Sewing

A favorite sewing tool

I’ve been working on a new sewing project lately.  I’ve been using different tools in the process.  Some time in the last year or so I came across a tip that has made a big difference in my hand sewing.  I have a new (to me) favorite sewing tool.  It is a sewing pillow.  You don’t need a fancy one.  I bought a travel size pillow from Walmart for a few dollars.  It works wonderfully.

Travel pillow purchased from Walmart to use in hand sewing
Travel pillow purchased from Walmart to use in hand sewing

The pin on the far right of the pillow attaches the item to the pillow.  I stitch along on the seam using the pillow to anchor the garment to help my sewing go more smoothly.

Hand stitching hem using the pillow to anchor the work
Hand stitching hem using the pillow to anchor the work

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.