Sewing

A New Book in the Mail

I recently obtained a copy of “Historical Costume – Inside and out: The Women’s Clothing in Northern Europe 1360-1415“.  Currently it is only available in Swedish but an English version is due out some time soon (early 2021).  I was excited to get a look at the book.  I have had an interest for some years in making 14th-15th century garments for myself.  Any information that can help me do that is of interest.

The book shares an overview of garments and shows what a pattern for that particular garment might look like.  I have chosen to make the attempt, yet again, to make myself some garments with the help of this book.  I am starting with a basic sleeveless shift which is the base layer for these garments. 

Wish me luck.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.